• RFD-TV The Ranch - Best of America By Horseback

Best of America By Horseback

  • May 18, 2019 - October 12, 2019

Join Tom Seay and the “Best of America by Horseback” television crew at RFD-TV The Ranch in 2019.

This beautiful 3,000 acre ranch in the Pecos River Valley near Santa Fe, New Mexico, will be open to a limited number of guests during select weeks to ride horses with Tom Seay, host of “Best of America by Horseback.” Guests can bring their own horses or ride one of the ranch's own seasoned trail horses.

Other ranch activities include gathering and driving cattle, learning to cut a cow, try your hand at shooting sporting clays, explore the ranch by ATV or relax by the heated swimming pool or in a rocker by the fire, under the stars.

Tom rode right through this valley on his 3,000 miles Mexico to Canada trail ride. The ranch is rich in history with part of the Santa Fe trail going right through it.  

Enjoy authentic Northern New Mexico cuisine as you dine in the Hacienda each day. You can choose to stay in first class accommodations in the Hacienda or in the Western Town.

Pricing per event:
$2,000
 –  Per Person (double occupancy per room)
$2,400  –  Single occupancy in room
(Pricing doubles for rooms requested in the Hacienda.)

We are offering the following packages for 2019! Call 1-575-421-3506 today to book your trip!

Package A: Saturday, May 18 – Tuesday, May 21
Package B: Thursday, May 23 – Sunday, May 26
Package C: Saturday, July 20 – Tuesday, July 23
Package D: Thursday, July 25 – Sunday, July 28
Package E: Saturday, September 28 – Tuesday, October1
Package F: Thursday, October 3 – Sunday, October 6
Package G: Wednesday, October 9 – Saturday, October 12

 

RFD-TV The Ranch - Best of America By Horseback
I think the American West really attracts me because it’s romantic. The desert, the empty space, the drama.

-Ang Lee